Cereals, delicious yoghurts, pastries, and hot food - eggs, bacon, sausages etc. that you would expect to find in a hotel of this class. The front desk was very helpful and particularly a lady that worked the front desk. With our warmest regards. We are really sorry about inconvenience with wheelchair, but our Hotel is no absolutely suitable for disabled and if you read or ask for it we never give availability in that case. The room was well equipped, clean,modern and tidy. Great breakfast, so good to find a hotel that does not overcharge for breakfast. You can use your card to use the Turkish bath and all the other amenities are still free to use after 9 pm. Our vehicle was put into an underground secured car pard monitored by video camera's. Good selection (including local products) for breakfast. The air conditioning is a must after a day out in the heat and humidity! The Best Western City is in the heart of the city and ideally placed for visiting the sights, harbour and Aquarium. We are happy you are a BWR Gold Member and you get minibar free. Genoa was experiencing warmer than usual temperatures in May and being on a high floor the room was hot and stuffy. The buffet was fabulous. The hotel doesn't have a bar but as your in the city centre it's not really an issue. Breakfast is very good, internet is also good and staff in hotel is friendly. Excellent breakfast - well worth 4 euros extra. Dear Carol and Marco, it's always a great pleasure welcoming you in our Hotel. Really loved staying here- never stayed at a Best Western as usually in the UK they're not the best. An excellent hotel for comfort and location. Overall experience was very homely. Made to order juices from a selection of fruit and veg. We have been there at a conference and we were in the radius of walking distance to every important location. 3 years ago I reviewed this hotel after being in 13 cities. Helpful staff. The location is amazing near the center, 1 min walk from the piazza del Ferrari and the metro station. The family room was a good size, very comfortable, very clean, good modern bathroom. I enjoyed my stay at Best Western City Hotel and I look forward to returning here on future visits to Genoa. Rooms are a good size and comfortable, AC was great. The hotels wifi access is fir free and good even in the lift and spa !! The City Best Western Hotel is centrally located on via S. Sebastiano, in Genoa. The only negative was that the room was quite warm and the air conditioning is only available in the summer months. Besides the free WiFi (reliable and fast) there was a computer available at any time, and what was important for me - there was a printer and a scanner ready for use 24 h. The staff was very friendly and professional. We stayed here for one night, and the hotel is in a great location - right in the middle of town. On the negative side - Upon arrival the lady receptionist refused to acknowledge that we had paid for Bed & Breakfast and charged us for breakfast although we had paid for it when we booked. We found this hotel almost on the sea front. They directed us to their favorite places around the city to see. WiFi: reliable and fast in the room and all common places Overall: all in all good value for money, especially in view of the central location. Tuttavia la musica di fuori dall'hotel di notte (a partire dalle 22:00 in poi) era così rumorosa e ravvicinata che i finestrini stavano scuotendo. The breakfast wasn't included but it was only like 4 euros a day. 2) On arrival at the hotel, the check in staff are always extremely pleasant and friendly, from observation English, French and German are used at the front desk. 9) Check out, was straight forward and hassle free. Very pleasant reception and staff. our room was clean and well equipped. Bathroom contained what I was assured was The Best Ever hotel bathroom hairdryer . I stayed at the downtown Best Western here in Genoa and it was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Cordialmente. Shower comfortable excellent pressure and warm flow of water. We are going back next year. There was an excellent choice of foods at breakfast. Nice place for exploring Genoa. The hotel doesn't switch it on until June so I would imagine that the room could become rather uncomfortable. Fabiana Bagnoli. Very good hotel, very close to subway station at Piazza De Ferrari - 2 minutes walking. The staff went above and beyond to help us. The breakfast was exceptional. It was hot and they informed us that they do not turn on the Ac until June. Fridge. Comfortable air conditioned rooms with a good size walk in shower. I do not recommend this hotel, we have not got such an attitude anywhere in the world! This was a great pity as I thought the hotel was excellent, the staff were very efficient and polite and there was a good restaurant and fitness facilities. Check in no problem despite getting there pretty late. Everyone we spoke with was pleasant and helpful! Fabiana Bagnoli, Dear Alabastie, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Genoa. The service of the breakfast staff and reception staff was brilliant and they made our stay great. Word of advice: they seem to have what must be the tiniest lift ever; we barely managed to squeeze in ourselves with our backpacks, it was quite funny actually. They renovated it. One in particular - Christian by name, - bent over backwards to help with every detail of our visit, from parking to informing us of places to see and things to do. Welcoming and friendly on arrival and helpful pointing out where to go etc. Really uncomfortable night and noisy bathroom. The wellness center on the bottom floor was excellent and very clean. Safes are in the room also. Breakfast self service with a laid back menu! This hotel has an excellent location in the heart of the old town of Genoa, the price includes breakfast, the rooms are comfortable, the service is very good. Room size is good 5. Wished I'd gone there at least one more time. Taken by surprise at the leisure facilities in the basement, with a Jacuzzi, tropical shower, steam room, sauna, and relaxation room. If you are looking for modern convenience and not necessarily old-time ambiance, this is a great hotel for you. The breakfast was to die for with lots of local products to eat (focaccia was delicious) and there's was lots of choice. I'd had several email exchanges with them before arriving and they were really helpful. No toiletries in the room just the horrid dispensers on the wall and small towels. We can recommend this newly refurbished and very clean hotel without any hesitation. Great location and centrally located. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Taxi driver was very nice and took us to our hotel for under 15 euro. Sincerely. About air conditioning we know end of May has been especially hot but it is true that our system does not permit to choose hot or cold; we guarantee air conditioning from June to September, as well indicated in our web pages. Of course the star system means different things to different people. VG location 2. Quality of the bed is excellent, shower is excellent, there isspace in minibar fridge for things you add yourself. There was no shower curtain and I challenged myself to keep most of the shower water in the bathtub. Excellent location and on a quiet side street but within walking distance of most locations in the city centre. Fabiana Bagnoli. Back to the hotel, the staff were very pleasant to deal with, check-in and out were a breeze, continental breakfast which was included was fresh, plentiful and tasty and they were happy to store our backpacks for the day while we were enjoying Genoa after our check out. Did not sleep well as there are not even ceiling fans to compensate for the lack of Ac. The food was good though. We did however especially like the Make Your Own Pancakes machine. The hotel has a great location in the city center with easy access to most of attractions. But maybe the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Breakfast is a good spread in a light airy room with pleasant serving staff. Multi- lingual receptionists with a humourous helpful manner. Overall such a nice place also great value for money! The bathroom has a dispenser of disposable plastic bags. Rooms are good 3-4 star, rate was reasonable 99Euros in early January 2018, breakfast is good and the gym is above average for a European hotel. We booked on the Best Western website which gave good deals. This hotel was fantastic, from the moment I booked the room, I requested a twin room and asked about gluten free products at breakfast, this was swiftly replied to arranging a twin room and informing me that the hotel provided gluten free products. Lobby is presentable & welcoming; 4. Awesome breakfast! Some of the rooms are not really having any view if you happen to get a room where the window is opposite of the next building within 2 meters. Only complaint is parking! I would definitely recommend this hotel . The hotel charges €25 for overnight parking which is steep. My double room was spacious, the bed was comfy and the shower was large and had a great power shower. My mother can walk slowly, so this wasn't a major problem but if you are planning to get to your room sitting in a wheelchair that will be impossible. Mind you, I couldn't get the english speaker channels working on my TV however my TV had an external HDMI input so I could plug my laptop in and watch my own stuff. A taxi was called and she told us to look for Alpha 18 we walked out to the taxi area and 2 mins later Alpha 18 arrived. Dear Mr. CDE82, we are really sorry to receive your review. Situated in a quiet side square with a great restaurant next to it...a good find, would certainly book there again. My biggest issue is that they advertise Ac but we were there at the end of May. It is a nice hotel, very modern, good sized rooms (well ours was), clean, nice staff and in a great part of town. Multiple tourist sites nearby plus stop for Hop-On, Hop Off bus and Metro / Local buses in Ferrari. Close to city centre with shops, theatres and museums closeby with Genoa Aquarium walking distance too. It is in close walking distance to many historic sites, including the home of Christopher Columbus. They held onto our luggage prior to check in, and after we checked out while we had time to kill before our flight. Rooms nice size with good trim, helpfull staff. The location is very convenient to historic center and some nice shops around the corner. With our best regards. The day will be accompanied by tasty and imaginative dishes created by our chef of Locanda PEsciolino. 15min walk down to the port/waterfront. Cons: - Noise. Family room with bunk beds great considering we have two two teenage children. Staff at this hotel is very kind and helpful. All in all great stay. You should arrange beforehand if you need to use the Car park. Our thanks to all the staff there and the duty Manager who helped us on our journey last July. They park your car, but you could leave it at the front of the hotel. It was very quiet (New York take notice!). If travelling with a lot of luggage, you might have to have two goes at it. We had a top floor room with tea and sandwiches then a hot shower and bed. My only “complaint” would be our cards didn't work in the one elevator. Breakfast was also very Good. The rooms were clean and spacious. The front desk service is friendly and helpful with useful local knowledge of shopping etc.. We did not use the restaurant but it was clean and boosted a good menu. If you like to use your clothes ironed like me just ask for it and they will take it to your room. Would definitely come back to Genoa again and would definitely come to this hotel again. http://www.ilsecoloxix.it/p/genova/2018/09/12/ADfAbkeB-negozi_apertura_vinicio.shtml We cannot propose you any room change as we were fully booked; anyway your room was higher floor, nothing would have been changed from 6th to 7th (last floor). So I got dressed and went downstairs, and nicely asked for assistance. Pesciolino, a sleek highly ranked privately-owned seafood restaurant, is accessed directly off the lobby ... a wonderful added amenity for this well-managed hotel. I would most definitely like to stay here again when back in beautiful Genoa! Good modern room, immaculate and a good size. There is a Bar adjacent with tables in the plaza to view a fountain and the hotel, well worth a visit. Room was very hot and obviously AC turned off at this time of year, room was actually very uncomfortable as we were forced to have the window open and the noise from the restaurant next door went into the small hours of the morning. Very close to Palazzo Ducale, shopping area and town central streets. We did not get to try the gym nor the breakfast. This would be due to great location and the stunning views from the 6th floor terrace. Your comment about our receptionist Grace are really unseemly and amiss. The hotel was very conveniently located on a tiny quiet plaza just off Via Roma and very close to famous Piazza de Ferrari and Teatro Carlo Felice; it was easy to walk to all the major sights thanks to that. The room was spotlessly clean and given Air France lost my bag, I was pleased to see toothbrush and toothpaste was supplied! My third visit to this excellent hotel and the service particularly at Reception gets better and better. We left the car parked for the duration of our stay and choosing to walk everywhere. We are glad you appreciated our location, room and breakfast. Tiny lift suitable for a person and a suitcase. Plenty of electric sockets & even bedside USB charging sockets! The first problem we encountered was with the elevators. Best Regards Antonella Scavino, Manager Buongiorno Signora, siamo estremamente dispiaciuti per quanto accaduto a Lei e alla sua famiglia, l'accoglienza è il nostro scopo nella vita e siamo molto amareggiati quando accade qualcosa di negativo ai nostri ospiti, soprattutto in casa nostra. As we discovered on our first night, you need to book beforehand at the most popular restuarants! Breakfast was delicious: full range of options and actual proper coffee. I was robbed at the hotel reception. good location for sightseeing. Excelent location, in a quiet street, near the San Lorenzo chappel , Il Ducal, etc. Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Supermarket just around the corner. Your words are the best reward to us. Fabiana Bagnoli. They also gave good practical advices concerning the touristic and also logistic part of the stay. Definitely use the valet parking service if you're driving, as there is no parking nearby and you absolutely don't want to wind down those tiny Italian streets! Lots of different fruits for breakfast, not only the common ones. The warmth of the whole staff, from breakfast servers to reception to managers, made dealing with beaurocracies, sadness and a city broken in half by the Morante bridge falling down so much easier--there were always warm smiles to return "home" to. Service at the hotel was good. Not one hotel I visited in the past has this. The signage for the hotel is small so it is not easy to find. About air conditioning we know end of May has been especially hot but it is true that our system does not permit to choose hot or cold; we guarantee air conditioning from June to September, as well indicated in our web pages. There is espresso machine that is available 24/7. We only took taxis to and from the Brignole Train Station and that's only because of heavy backpacks we were travelling with. Breakfast is good. Telefono: +39 010 584707 E-mail: city.ge @ @ bestwestern.it Fax: +39 010 586301. We asked the system for a hotel close to the centre and it came up with an excellent choice. Hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel is centrally located and relatively close to the major historical attractions in the city. Small but very good relaxation area incl sauna and hot tub available at limited time but free of charge. Robes and flip flops supplied. The spa was a great extra although the jacuzzi was out of order which was disappointing. Fortunately, I had a GPS navigator that helped me find this hotel. The bed mattress was very comfortable and the bed was fitted with standard quality bed linens. Hotel_Direzione, All Staff at Best Western Plus City Hotel, responded to this review Dear Carol and Marco, it's always a great pleasure welcoming you in our Hotel. Breakfast in the morning a "Full English" and I mean full. All ok only question if I wanted Parking. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights to travel to Cinque Terre for the day. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership with AXA Partners. We did have to wait to sit down, but it was well worth it. Great service, surprisingly good breakfast. We stayed here for one night after we disembarked from a cruise we took. There were also party goers outside reception in the small square making a noise. The WIFI is quick and free. We were on the second floor so at night there was a lot of street noise, made it hard to sleep even with windows closed. we booked a suite and it was amazing. We. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and tourism. In Canada (or in any other place for that matter) you can activate your air conditioning in Fort McMurray, Alberta, in January if you so want. The location of this hotel is perfect for exploring the city but the little touches are missing It's quite a modern hotel and verging on the minimalist but for rooms in the 21st century to only have one plug socket in their largest room is crazy, charging phones and devices is difficult and should be easy. When asked for a recommendation for a restaurant that was gluten free we were sent to two restaurants that had NOTHING on the menu that was gluten free. The hotel was decent and really nice rooms with comfortable bed. There was a special going on for breakfast at an additional $1pp. In the lobby there are 3 cameras.The reaction of the receptionists was missing. Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated. Frankly, based on the reaction of the receptionists and the complete disinterested all that leads to only one conclusion - they were involved in the theft. 2. Lots of historic sites , restaurants, and a supermarket close by. My issue was the room was quite noisy in two ways; on one night we had a family in the next door room. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Many electrical outlets that take European and US plugs. We enjoyed the breakfast thoroughly! Rich breakfast at good prices. Every staff member I spoke to were happy to communicate in english after my faltering and pretty useless attempts at Italian. On Saturday night this restaurant/club hosted a very noisy party with a live band followed by a disco. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast was the usual euro fare but great quality and lots of selection. check in was very quick and smooth. Bedrooms and bathrooms are small but well laid out and equipped. Excellent breakfast. These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners. One of the best things of its type that I have experienced. Very modern, clean and great staff. Unfortunately, the hotel has very limited parking space and we had to leave the vehicle in the neighboring public underground parking. Modern comfortable room, great bathroom. Breakfast was a revelation! The hotel should really block rooms in this case. Near the city of genova and most of the Main attractions. ?bsolutely no human reaction ! Best Western Plus City Hotel. If you come to Genoa, I'd strongly recommend that you stay here (but check that the Wellness Centre is in operation). She works with us since 4 years and she is one of the most welcoming and helpful employees. Room: not overly spacious, but efficient enough, pretty quiet as the surrounding streets are not noisy at night; the bathroom was not very big but workable. Very comfortable bed, good laundry service. location is amazing, staff was excellent and we felt very well looked after. The lady on reception was polite, helpful and informative. Stayed here just for one night back in late September when on our way home from Cinque Terre. We stay at your disposal for any further need and send you our best regards.
2020 best western city hotel genova